logo share us



Definition: DMADV is a Six Sigma project and process improvement methodology with 5 stages or phases:
- DEFINE design goals that are consistent with customer demands and the business strategy.
- MEASURE and identify characteristics that are Critical To Quality (CTQ), product capabilities, production process capability, and risks.
- ANALYZE to develop and design alternatives.
- DESIGN a detailed process or corrective step to meet the customer needs.
- VERIFY the design performance and ability to meet the customer needs.
Similar to PDCA Cycle and DMAIC, but focusing on developing NEW processes or products. Also known as Design for Six Sigma.


Learn more about DMADV.

More on process management: Business Process, Business Process Reengineering, Capability Maturity Model Integration, DMAIC, Flowchart, more on process management...

MBA Brief offers concise, yet precise definitions of concepts, methods and models as taught in a study Master of Business Administration.

We like to keep things short, and provide links to learn more about your subject.

add us to your desktop

Add MBA Brief to your desktop / iPad


© 2024 MBA Brief - Last updated: 24-6-2024  -  Privacy   |   Terms